Reviews

6.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.5
Property location
7.0
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.6
Value
6.5

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    2.5
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Quentin7400
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    28 March 2018

    Worst Experience I Ever Had

    Stayed here from 14 to 17 of March with my wife. We should have looked at the reviews of yelp before... I am traveling all the time for job and after 3 years of traveling, this is so far the worst hotel I have stayed at. Let me explain. First not enough parking spot, people will park right behind your car and you will have to ask the reception to call them so that they move and let you get out. What? Wait for it.. The room is ugly and not clean. Do not base your choice on what you was see on booking.com. This is already enough not to book here, but here is what happened to us. Apparently we booked our room the same periode they were doing a remodeling and bringing in new furnitures. So they first called me to move my car, because of course the already small parking lot was dedicated to be used to park the truck and store the furnitures... So I said no because I was working and about to leave anyway. So they decided to store the new furnitures right in front of our room!! (see pictures) The next day, when I go out the room the manager meets me and ask me if we can leave the room for a while so that they can move new furnitures in. I said no because my wife was sick and still sleeping. She looked very annoyed and ask me if we can move to another room. My wife beeing sick I say no again. She left without even a goodbye, very very unpolite.. Still I go ask my wife if she can leave the room for a while and let them so the move and she did. She left then 3h in the morning, told the movers, so but nothing happened! Worst, when she was back, the manager called the room and ask her to leave the room. She said she was working and didn't want to leave. The manager said "oh I though you were in bed". MY WIFE SAW HER LOOKING THROUGH THE WINDOW!!!! WTF? When I got back in the evening I went to the front desk to talk about this situation. No hello, just a sign of head like: "what do you want?" from the manager.
    dan
    il

    Review score

    5.0
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    cz

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    Never get stuck during your travels (but if you do, do it at this place).

    That I've only found out about the place before my last night in the town.
    Fantastic hotel! I've got a chance to meet the owner Bob, such a great guy. The receptionist Tina was also very professional and helpful - older people really are wiser.:)
    ALEXANDRA
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    2 March 2018
    The room was a bit cramped to move around the beds with suitcases in there.
    Very close to the downtown area where there are lots of good bars and restaurants and with free parking. It was clean and the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. But it is very much a basic motel so do not expect much more than that but it was perfectly suitable for what we needed.
    Elvira
    hr

    Review score

    7.5
    24 February 2018
    Wifi was excellent Good value for money
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    se

    Review score

    5.0
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    erwin
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    5 February 2018

    when you only look for an sleeping place

    no welcome drinks for genius clients. little bit business look no flowers on the room or fine decoration
    personal staff was international
    Vivian
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    19 January 2018
    Bed with smelly bed cover.
    Excellent location. Friendly staff.
    Brooke
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    es

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018

    Good hotel, excellent location!

    Near a busy road, so could be a little noisy - but nothing major
    Great location, friendly helpful staff. Good sized room, lovely and clean.
    YFerrando
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    2 January 2018

    Thin walls= lack of sleep, HOWEVER, it is located within walking distance of Balboa Park and Gaslamp

    - THIN WALLS: you can hear neighboring conversations and all types of movements from the people upstairs (we stayed in a corner room on the bottom floor)... even being a heavy sleeper, it was difficult not to continuously wake up from all the street noises and the noises from neighboring rooms) - parking is first come first serve - one of the two parking lots is a double-park lot, meaning someone can block your car. If you get there early, you can score one of the four parking spots in front of the front desk area, which are all single spots
    - 10 minute walking distance from Balboa Park and the Gaslamp - Parking on site is monitored by cameras - Coffee, microwave, mini ice machine are available at the front desk - If you book in advance and stay at least two nights, you might get a room with a mini-fridge and microwave. - Friendly staff
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    27 November 2017
    The staff was so bad and unpleasant. The worst staff that we met in the USA.
    The prize.
    rs

    Review score

    7.9
    11 November 2017

    Great place, would return to there on my next visit.

    A very minor annoyance, not much to do with the hotel itself: We were on the ground floor. Whoever had the room directly above us seemed to be walking around their room non-stop. Normally not a problem, but the ceiling was creaking under their steps. A bit uncomfortable, but we probably wouldn't have even noticed it if they didn't move around literally non-stop.
    Great location, plenty of space in the rooms. Clean. Friendly staff. We would for sure return there on our next visit and we would recommend it to our friends.
    Valera Kristina
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    8 November 2017

    Very noisy

    our room was on the first floor. we went all day from another city and were very tired. we did not like the hotel because we could not get enough sleep. late at night and early in the morning at 7 am it was very audible how people walking above us on the second floor walk. it was terrible . very loudly audible every step! constantly strongly audible as the floors creak! the room is cold and when you turn on the heater, you hear a very loud sound! because they use the old air conditioner. it's a shamed for America to use such old things! because this is a modern rich country! in Ukraine, Russia, Europe, people do not use it.
    Clearly ,fresh smell, does not stink cigarettes ,wide beds, fridge
    ie

    Review score

    10
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews